Educational Sessions

Additional Information

Competency Area: 
Patient Care and Procedural Skills
Medical Knowledge
Topic Area: 
General Endocrinology
Level of Outcomes: 
Level 1 (Participation)
Activity summary
Course opens: 
Course expires: 

Disclosures for "The Impact of COVID-19 on Endocrinology":

  • John D Newell-Price, MD, PhD, FRCP - Advisory Board Member; Novartis Pharmaceuticals. Consulting Fee; HRA Pharmaceuticals, Diurnal, ONO-Pharma. Grant Recipient; Diurnal, Novartis Pharmaceuticals. Research Investigator; Diurnal.
  • Andrea Giustina, MD - Advisory Board Member; Chiasma. Consulting Fee; Genevany, Ipsen, Pfizer, Inc.. Grant Recipient; Novartis Pharmaceuticals, Ipsen, Pfizer, Inc.
  • Wiebke Arlt, MD, DS,c FRCP, FMedSci - Consulting Fee; Spruce Biosciences.
  • Manuel Puig-Domingo, MD,PhD - Advisory Board Member; Sanofi-Aventis. Grant Recipient; Pfizer Global R&D. Speaker; Noven Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • E. Dale Abel, MBBS, MD, PhD – None. Daniel J Drucker, MD - Advisory Board Member; Intarcia, Merck & Co., Novo Nordisk. Grant Recipient; Takeda, Novo Nordisk, Merck & Co. Other; Takeda, Licensing Revenue.

Disclosures for "What’s New with ABIM’s Maintenance of Certification?":

  • John J. Held, APR - Employed by American Board of Internal Medicine
  • Susan J. Mandel, MD, MPH - None.
  • Florence D Mickens, MPA, JD – Employed by American Board of Internal Medicine.

Disclosures for "Telemedicine in the Age of COVID-19":

  • Reincke, MD - None.
  • Gary D. Hammer, MD,PhD - Other; Millendo Therapeutics, Founder, Vasaragen - Founder.
  • Alberto M. Pereira Arias, MD, PhD - None.
  • Sophie Leboulleux, MD, PhD - Advisory Board Member; Bayer, Inc., Lilly USA, LLC. Speaker; Eisai.
  • Ravinder J Singh, PhD - None.

Disclosures for "Primary Prevention of ASCVD and T2DM in Patients at Metabolic Risk: An Endocrine Society Clinical Practice Guideline":

  • James L. Rosenzweig, MD - None.
  • Lars F. Berglund, MD, PhD - Stock Owner; Pfizer, Inc., Novo Nordisk, Johnson & Johnson.
  • Marie-France Hivert, MD - None.
  • Rita R. Kalyani, MD - None.
  • Marie E McDonnell, MD - Grant Recipient; Lilly USA, LLC. Research Investigator; Lilly USA, LLC.

Disclosures for "The Year in Pituitary: Clinical and Research Breakthroughs":

  • Mirjam Christ-Crain, MD, PhD - None.

Disclosures for "JDRF: Type 1 Diabetes – Looking into the Future":

  • Sanjoy Dutta, PhD - None.
  • Carla Joy Greenbaum, MD - Research Investigator; BMS, Janssen, ProventionBio, Intrexon
  • Bernhard Hering, MD - Employee; Diabetes-Free, Inc., Stock Owner; Diabetes-Free, Inc.
  • Lori M. Laffel, MD, MPH - Consulting Fee; Lilly USA, LLC, Sanofi, Novo Nordisk, Roche Diagnostics, Boehringer Ingelheim, Insulet Corporation, Jansen Pharmaceuticals, Medtronic Diabetes, Convatec, Insulogic, Laxmi.

Disclosures for "Breaking Barriers to Care":

  • James R. Gavin, PhD, MD - Advisory Board Member; Novo Nordisk, Abbvie, Intarcia. Consulting Fee; Sanofi, Novo Nordisk. Speaker; AstraZeneca, Boehringer Ingelheim, Eli Lilly & Company, Jansen Pharmaceuticals, Novo Nordisk.
  • Nwamaka D. Eneanya, MD, MPH - None.